Sign in to follow this  
aleena

love vs money

hi girls, Im not talking about money to be viewed in material way. I need your advice as I've been facing with this issue for a long time. Im 27 and I've been with A for 10 years. He is my first love >_<. we started our relationship since I was a student and up to date, I've been working for 1 year. I cant say that we are having a fairytale relationship but we are getting along all these while even though sometimes we do quarel ( i guess it is normal rite). The one and only problem Im facing with him is that he is an extremely unorganized guy when dealing with his financial planning. every month, i have to fork out some money to lend him ( btw, he does repay me but eventually i have to lend him money again the month after that and this goes on and on) . Sadly to say, to date, he has no saving in his bank account, whats more when it comes to the saving for our marriage purpose :( Im so depress each time i know that he has no enough money to use. I dont wish that he can afford to feed me as i do work but i would be extremely glad if his money is enough for his own use without having the negative (-) account balance:wub:

i really need to hear from you girls out there. pls enlighten me.

Well.. u got to seriously talk to him. If he's about 27.. it's time that he should think of these stuffs. Starting a family is no joke. DOes he have alot of credit card debts? Look for balance transfer.. I think the best deal is Public bank, offering one time off 5% interest. Go for that.. and stop using credit cards. Settle the debt in 2 years time. Then start saving.

[quote name='aleena' date='02 June 2010 - 12:17 AM' timestamp='1275409027' post='584254']