Sign in to follow this  
kas00

my first time stay in room to let in setapak advised pls

this is my first time stay in room to let in setapak. advised pls

this room rental term.. the house owner told me on room rental is rm350 + 2 month deposit = total rm1050

i will travel from JB to KL setapak to see the room ... but i worry.. after i pay money rm1050... she will denied a rental to me and chase me out of the house... my friend told me there is a lot of scam about this.. even police cannot help without proof...you know la .. agreement talk only.. later after get money talk can twist one...later can say oh "deposit cannot refund because we agree"..but i didn't

i'm trying to be cautious.. is there anyway to prevent this??

Edited by kas00

this is my first time stay in room to let in setapak. advised pls

this room rental term.. the house owner told me on room rental is rm350 + 2 month deposit = total rm1050

i will travel from JB to KL setapak to see the room ... but i worry.. after i pay money rm1050... she will denied a rental to me and chase me out of the house... my friend told me there is a lot of scam about this.. even police cannot help without proof...you know la .. agreement talk only.. later after get money talk can twist one...later can say oh "deposit cannot refund because we agree"..but i didn't

i'm trying to be cautious.. is there anyway to prevent this??

really ? there's scams like that?!

i'm also thinking to find a place in setapak.. but heard the area there very dangerous ler especially at night..